Seven candidates vie for 2018 Springfest Queen

The 32nd annual Springfest will begin Thursday 7 p.m. at Owensville High School with the maypole presentation by students from Owensville Elementary School. After musical performances by the OES choir, this year’s queen will be crowned. Candidates for queen include, front row from left, Alexis Enke, sponsored by Troubadours, Kelsey Ryerson, sponsored by Student Council, and Tabitha Davis, sponsored by National Honor Society; back row, Ali Dintelman, sponsored by Art Club, Taylor Wildebrandt, sponsored by FCCLA, Erin Wehmeyer, sponsored by Drama Club, and Adriene Aubuchon, sponsored by FFA.