Wright, Sooter and Abney earn Missourian All-Area SB honors

In addition to All-FRC and All-District honors, the Dutchgirl softball trio of Ella Wright, Chloe Sooter and Kaylee Abney earned additional postseason recognition on their respective Missourian All-Area Softball Teams. Wright was selected to the All-Area second team for her play in the outfield at center field. Sooter was named to the All-Area third team infield for her play at shortstop. Chloe moved into the Owensville School district from Montgomery County prior to the start of the 2017-18 school year. Abney was the lone pitcher selected to the All-Area Honorable Mention team. Area coaches and members of the media voted amongst players from Four Rivers Conference (FRC) schools, Washington and St. Francis Borgia.